

## SUTLEJ TEXTILES AND INDUSTRIES LIMITED

Lotus Corporate Park, 'E' Wing, 5th/6th Floor, 185/A, Graham Firth Compound, Near Jay Coach, Goregaon (East), Mumbai - 400 063, INDIA.

Phone: (022) 4219 8800/6122 8989 Fax: (022) 4219 8830 E-mail: info@sutlejtextiles.com Website: www.sutlejtextiles.com

CIN No.: L17124RJ2005PLC020927

23rd August, 2019

**BSE Limited** 

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street, Fort,

Mumbai 400 001.

Scrip Code: 532782

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No.C/1,

G-Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex,

Bandra(E), Mumbai 400 051.

Scrip Code: SUTLEJTEX

Re:- Compliance under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) 2015 - Summary of the proceedings of 14<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2019

Dear Sirs,

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) 2015, we submit herewith the summary of the proceedings of the 14<sup>th</sup> AGM of the Company held on 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2019 at the Registered Office of the Company.

Kindly take the above on record.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully

For Sutlej Textiles and Industries Limited

Manoj Contractor

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Encl:- a/a



## Summary of Proceedings of the 14th Annual General Meeting

The 14<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of Sutlej Textiles and Industries Limited was held on Thursday, 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2019 at the Registered Office of the Company at Pachpahar Road, Bhawanimandi 326 502 (Rajasthan) at 3.00 p. m. where the following Directors and KMPs were present:

## **Directors and KMPs present:**

- 1. Mr. Bipeen Valame, Wholetime Director & CFO;
- 2. Mr. Rajan Dalal, Chairman of Audit Committee and Member of Nomination and Remuneration Committee;
- 3. Mr. Umesh Khaitan, Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee;
- 4. Mr. Amit Dalal, Chairman of the Stakeholders' Relationship Committee and member of the Audit and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee;
- 5. Mr. Rajiv Podar, member of the Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee;
- 6. Mr. Rohit Dhoot, member of the Audit Committee;
- 7. Mr. Ashok Mittal, Director of the Company;
- 8. Mr. Rajat Kothari, Representative of Statutory Auditor, BSR & Co.;
- 9. Mr. H. M. Vashisth, Member of the Company and Executive President of Rajasthan Textile Mills:
- 10. Mr. Sunil Sharma, Sr. Vice President of Rajasthan Textile Mills; and
- 11. Mr. Manoj Contractor, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer.

  (Note:- Mr. Rajan Dalal, Mr. Umesh Khaitan, Mr. Amit Dalal, Mr. Rajiv Podar, Mr. Rohit Dhoot, Mr. Ashok Mittal and Mr. Rajat Kothari were present through Video Conference.)

## In Attendance:.

Mr. Rajendra Chouhan, representing M/s. R. Chouhan & Associates, Practising Company Secretaries, Scrutinizer.



Number of shareholders present in the meeting:-

Category	No. of shareholders	
In Person	109	
Though Proxy / Authorized Representative	23	
Total	132	

The meeting commenced at 3.00 p. m. and concluded at around 3.45 p. m.

The Company Secretary informed the members that in the absence of the Executive Chairman of the Company and in terms of the Articles of Association of the Company, the Directors had appointed Mr. Bipeen Valame, Wholetime Director and CFO, as the Chairman of the meeting.

The Chairman of the meeting declared that the requisite quorum was present, and called the meeting to order. He introduced the dignitaries sitting on the dais and attending through Video Conference. He also welcomed the members present.

He stated that the Annual Report for the financial year 2018-19 had been sent to all the members whose e-mail IDs were registered with the Company / Depository Participant(s) and physical copy were sent to those members who had not registered their e-mail address with the Company / Depository Participant(s). The Annual Report and various statutory registers were available for inspection during the course of the meeting.

With the consent of the members present at the meeting, the Notice convening the 14<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting, the Report of Board of Directors and the financial statements for the financial year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2019 were taken as read. As there were no qualifications in the Audit Report, it was not required to be read.

Thereafter, at the request of the Chairman, the Company Secretary stated that there would be no voting by show of hands as the Company had provided members with the facility to cast their votes electronically which had commenced at 9.00 a.m. on 19<sup>th</sup> August, 2019 and concluded at 5.00 p.m. on 21<sup>st</sup> August, 2019, on all resolutions set forth in the Notice. Members who were present at the AGM and had not cast their votes electronically would be provided the facility to cast their votes at the meeting through physical ballots.



Thereafter the following resolutions as set out in the Notice convening the Annual General Meeting were proposed and seconded by the members:

Sr.	Particulars	Type of Resolution
No.		4
1	Adoption of standalone Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31st March, 2019.	Ordinary Resolution
2	Adoption of consolidated Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 <sup>st</sup> March, 2019.	Ordinary Resolution
3	Declaration of Dividend.	Ordinary Resolution
4	Re-appointment of Shri C. S. Nopany as a Director, who retires by rotation.	Ordinary Resolution
5	Ratification of Remuneration paid to M/s. K. G. Goyal & Associates, Cost Auditors.	Ordinary Resolution
6	Appointment of Shri Ashok Mittal as a Director of the Company.	Ordinary Resolution
7	Re-appointment of Shri Umesh Kumar Khaitan as an Independent Director for a term of 5 years.	Special Resolution
8	Re-appointment of Shri Amit Dalal as an Independent Director for a term of 5 years.	Special Resolution
9	Re-appointment of Shri Rajan Dalal as an Independent Director for a term of 5 years.	Special Resolution
10	Re-appointment of Shri Rajiv Podar as an Independent Director for a term of 5 years.	Special Resolution
11	Re-appointment of Smt Sonu Bhasin as an Independent Director for a term of 5 years.	Special Resolution
12	To raise financial resource through issue of securities for long term requirement of the Company.	Special Resolution

Thereafter, the Chairman requested the members to vote. Sufficient time was provided to the members to cast their votes.

The Chairman announced that the e-voting results along with the consolidated Scrutinizer's Report shall be informed to Stock Exchanges and shall also be placed on the website of the Company.

After voting by all members and proxies present, the Scrutinizer took custody of the ballot papers. The Chairman thereafter thanked all the members for attending the AGM.

The Scrutinizer submitted his report post verification of the votes. As per the report submitted by the Scrutinizer considering the results of remote e-voting and ballot papers, all the resolutions as contained in the Notice of the AGM dated 09<sup>th</sup> May, 2019 were passed with requisite majority.

